You’ll Always be A Part of Me (I finally have to go)

Time for me to leave this lovely office is about to come. Two more days then I’m no longer be employed here for I’ve decided to move to another company.  I’ve worked in this company for three years already in 2006 before left in January 2009 due to my pregnancy condition. Eight months after that (September 2010) I returned and worked here for the second time until now. It’s definitely not an easy decision, maybe one of the most difficult thing I must deal with 😦

Too many stories to be told, bitter and sweet, laughter and tears  all are going to be a part of my phase of life. I’m going to keep every spot in this place we called ‘orange house’ in my story box. Each path I made here is a lesson learned in making me a better person. Each day I passed here will forever remain 🙂

The day I made the decision and delivered the words to my boss was a sentimental one. I even cried. Some friends couldn’t understand why is this goodbye seems so emotional for me. Maybe no one will do except me. Then let it be 🙂

IMG_3624

This is way beyond my planned, just like a dream that I never dream of and almost too good to be true. Just when I thought I’m doing fine here, nowhere to go, at least not in the near future and there it was, the tempting offer came out of nowhere right in front of my face.

It started out when my cousin told me to apply a position at her office in which aimed to replace her after she got promoted for a new position. Since then I’ve tried to avoid her call and messages, don’t have any idea why on earth her offer seems too high too handled by me. She tried to convinced me that I can if I’m eager to learn under her guidance. Still, I doubt myself even more. This is what I hate about myself, sometimes I can be so confidence but there will also times when I don’t believe with what I can achieve.

However, after days and nights of discussion and prayers with my beloved husband, I’ve made up my mind and choose to take the offer. Something inside of me keep telling that this is the time to move on for I’ve been spoiled too long in this ‘comfort zone’. I want to spread my wings and fly. Trying out something new after all these times.

Exciting yet afraid still here playing around in my mind. A thousands of ‘what if’ questions pops up every second. ‘What if It doesn’t work?’, ‘What if those new people don’t like me?’, ‘What if I’m not able to do the task?’ and so on.  But then again, I have to be bold. Try something new and encouraging. I want to use my time as best as I could. This is the time where I, finally, have to go…Half of me will always be here and the time I’ve spent here will be locked up in my heart from now and forever. Thank you Maverick for all the lessons, opportunities and moments we shared. You’ll always be a part of me…  🙂 Image

2 Komentar (+add yours?)

  1. Tukang Ketawa (@tukangketawa)
    Des 13, 2012 @ 10:59:51

    Cemungudh eaaa

    Balas

Tinggalkan komentar